In Loop 's collection
Monsieur Noir T2 Pl 53 by Griffo - Comic Strip

Monsieur Noir T2 Pl 53

Comic Strip

About Griffo

Werner Goelen, who signs with Griffo, got his degree at the Academy of Fine Arts of Antwerp in 1971. He joined the Flemish art collective Ercola (Experimental Research Center of Liberal Arts) and published his first comics in alternative publications like Spruit. Griffo addititionally worked for Tintin. He returned to classical comics in 1982, with 'L'Ordre du Dragon Noir', an adventure of Bob Wilson written by Marcus (Danny de Laet) and published in Le Journal Illustré le Plus Grand du Monde. In 1984, he started the Orwellian series of short stories 'S.O.S. Bonheur' series with Jean Van Hamme in Spirou. The stories and a concluding episode were collected as a trilogy in the Dupuis collection Aire Libre in 1988 and 1989. Griffo then teamed up with Patrick Cothias and launched the historical saga 'Cinjis Quan' at Glénat in 1996-97 and 'La Pension du Dr. Eon' in the Signé collection of the publishing house Lombard in 1998-99. Between 2000 and 2009, he made the political fiction series 'Vlad' with scripts by Yves Swolfs for the Troisième Vague collection of Lombard. In 2003 and 2004, he worked with Valérie Mangin on 'Petit Miracle' at Soleil. Text (c) Lambiek
To leave a comment on that piece, please log in